Monday, July 7, 2008

Our Terrible Odyssey


Now that I have some time I will put in detail our trip over. IT WAS TERRIBLE!!!

Ok a little more detail now. The plane was scheduled to leave from JFK at 9:15 pm. The stinkin' frenchies had a strike at the airport so we didn't leave till 12:15 am. We arrived in France at 1:00 pm the next day. We got off the plain and found out that the plane to Athens left not 15 minutes earlier and they couldn't wait for us. But in actuality the frenchies overbooked and 25!!! people missed the flight to Athens. So they took us 25 to the customer service and made us fill out complaint forms and we yelled at them, and them at us.

They then split us into 2 groups, one leaving for Milan, and the other to Rome. Both would go to Athens. So we waited till 8:30 pm to get on the plane and guess what??? WE MISSED THE FLIGHT TO ATHENS!!! Then we had to wait 30 min. for the shuttle to the hotel and had and really bad dinner at 1 am. I forgot to say that one person in our group going to Rome got taken away to security because she cut in line in French customs. WHAT'S WITH THE FRENCH!?!?!? She and her 8 or 9 year old daughter made it back in time to find out they couldn't take their dog on the flight to Rome. So back to staying over night in Rome. We saw some replays of the EURO cup game which Spain won, and then had to get up at 5:00 the next morning to catch an 8:30 flight. We then couldn't find our luggage receipts and went all across the airport trying to find out how to get our bags on the next plane. Luckily no flights to catch after because guess what??? another half hour delay. We got to Athens and then found out only my two bags made it and yiayia and pops' bags didn't make it.

We stayed with Alexandro's family for the night and the bags came in the morning. All but one which didn't get here till friday. And stickin Alexandro got to see DEF LEPARD AND WHITE SNAKE FROM A FREE SUITE!!! TOTALLY UNFAIR!!! And all this was the stinkin' crazy yahoo wackjob to the tenth powerful dimention of infinity and beyond FRENCHIES FAULT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now some pics


The plane we took to france. That stinkin' country

The plane had tvs and foot rests we were up top

Ha Ha Ha dad there was soooo much leg room

the other pictures wouldn't upload but we looked very bored in them

yasou

No comments: